FAQs

|

|

https://app.abffplay.com/home

Visit abffplay.com in your browser and follow the “sign up” prompts

Search and download the ABFF PLAY app from your device’s app store

In some cases, you can “mirror” the screen of your laptop or mobile device on your TV.

For further assistance, we recommend you contact the customer support department of the company from which you purchased the device. Here are two examples of screening mirroring:

  1. Ensure that your Apple TV and the iOS device are connected to the same Wi-Fi network.
  2. Bring up the Control Center on your device, tap “Screen Mirroring” (or “Apple TV” or “Airplay” and select your Apple TV target device.
  3. Your iOS display should now appear on your TV.
  1. Ensure your Chromecast device and Mac or PC computer are connected to the same Wi-Fi network.
  2. In the Chromecast browser on your computer, click the menu icon at the top right corner (three vertical lines or docs).
  3. Select “Cast,” then ”OK”., Got it, “ then the name of your Chromecast device.
  4. Your computer display should now appear on your TV.

|

You are able to watch the content on demand from June 20-30.

Yes, you can pause pick up where you left off.

The film and panels are on demand so you can watch as many times are you like during the festival window.

Yes, you can access the content from all 50 states and around the world.

You may have up to two devices (i.e. your laptop and your smart tv) logged into your account at a time under the same IP address (i.e. the same household/location). Concurrent stream restriction means you are only able to actively stream content on a single device at a time.

Single-IP restriction means that you can only watch content from a single IP address at a given time. If you move locations but are using the same device, you will have no issue watching films. If you move locations and are watching on a new device, you will need to deactivate the old device before the system will allow you to login on the new device. User activity will be tracked and monitored and accounts will be deactivated if abuse is found (you may not share your account with friends or family who do not reside in the same location as you).